How do I fix myself- anger! — Reeve Connect
Reeve en Español
Comunidad de información y apoyo para las personas que viven con parálisis y sus cuidadores en español.

How do I fix myself- anger!

Navygal
Navygal Member Posts: 2
First Comment
     I’m not a professional of any kind in this field but, looking back to the day I was hurt until now, I don’t think that I’ve ever been sad about it.  I don’t think that I've ever been depressed about it either.  I’ve been angry though, about everything and with everyone, angrier than I thought I could ever be.

Of course, the foremost and strongest anger is directed at the person/people who did this to me.  I was waterskiing and fell.  It’s not the first time I ever fell and by itself is no big deal.  This time though while I was collecting myself a boat came at me- with all four passengers in some stage of being drunk.  I saw them coming but have no memory of the accident. They just ran me over like I wasn’t even there and I woke up several days later in the hospital.  I became a T-4, T-5 paraplegic and also lost my right eye.  The police caught up eventually, took them into custody, but that's small consolation. Their story was that they planned to go behind me once I passed but I know I was hurt because they were drunk.  

I was angry during my time in the hospital, of course, even though everyone there had my best interests in mind.

There's just so much more anger hat I spread around too; the way my mom pussyfoots around me, at my Priest and his platitudes about God's plans, how I won't drive (because of my eye), and on and on and on.  The sheer quantity and strength of is scares me.